Final Paper Proposal

For my final paper I will explore the topic of film and why it has a positive potential for Benjamin.  This is a topic I wish to discuss because I enjoy watching movies and critically I view them as aesthetic experiences. For sources I will look to, one will be the Benjamin piece The Work of Art in the Age of Its Technological Reproducibility. As a secondary source I will look at Jerrold Levinson’s Philosophical Aesthetics: An Overview to get an idea of what an aesthetic experience is and how it can be applied to Benjamin.

Leave a Reply

